After update are by user disabled services activated without notice activated again. For example:
- the ssh service dropebar
- not used sorts of VPN service
How many normal user checking after every update the actual values of the configuration ? How many user which use auto update will ever know, he lost the own configuration ?
If its a problem on open wrt and not only on glinet firmware, it should reportet to openwrt.