Compile InvizBox 2 firmware for GL-AR300M-Ext possible?

Hi everybody!

I have found a router with very nice features (Tor, multiple VPN Hotspots, AD blocker, etc.) named InvizBox 2 (InvizBox 2 VPN Router | Hardware designed for VPN | InvizBox).
This router is based on OpenWRT and has his own source code available here: GitHub - invizbox/invizbox-2: InvizBox 2 (used OpenWRT: https:// github. com/invizbox/openwrt; used custom feed for opkg: https:// github. com/invizbox/invizbox-feed; Because of restrictions I can not add more than 2 URL’s. Please remove spaces in the URL’s for a valid URL).
I am not a developer so my question is: would it be possible to compile the firmware for the GL-AR300M-Ext (NAND/NOR)? Could someone compile it (I could test it on my GL-AR300M-Ext!)? @alzhao or would it be possible do add multiple VPN Hotspots to the GL.iNet firmware? I can provide a sysupgrade binary file if anyone wants to look “inside” the original firmware from InvizBox 2…

Thanks a lot!

Do you mean multiple ssids going through different vpn?

We don’t hack firmware actually.

Yes, I have a Windscribe VPN subscription and live in Europe. I would like to configure my GL-AR300M-Ext something like this:

• SSID: Windscribe-Germany => OpenVPN Windscribe Germany Server (with kill switch=no internet when VPN is down)
  • SSID: Windscribe-US-Netflix => OpenVPN US Netflix Server (with kill switch=no internet when VPN is down)
  • SSID: Windscribe-UK-Netflix => OpenVPN UK Netflix Server (with kill switch=no internet when VPN is down)
  • SSID: Home => ISP Internet / Home network

This configuration is possible on the InvizBox 2, so I could use the 2 Netflix SSID’s (US/UK) for my SmartTV, the German SSID for my downloads and my Home ISP for Homebanking…
Do you think it would be possible to do using the GL.iNet / OpenWRT firmware?
Thanks!

glinet can do all this and even better with 3 different gl-inet routers.

1. no longer single points of failure excpet for gateway router