Configuration of 'Slate' device across subnets

Just acquired a Gl-iNet Slate VPN device. Have “VPN unLimited” working 100%. Btw, it was the fastest configuration of a VPN on any device have ever configured, and that is a lot of devices. Anyway…

Looking for advice on: travel somewhat so the portability of the ‘Slate’ is excellent. I’d like to be able to insert the Slate into my network when at home as I want to use a specific laptop and pad via the ‘Slate’ which utilized the VPN 100% of the time. However, I need to be able to communicate with a subnet for file transfers (security cameras, etc). Network looks like:

Service Provider modem/router/broadcasts wireless network A

Slate hardwired into Service Provider modem/router via WAN port, Slate broadcasts wireless network B

What settings do I need to enable to be able to communicate to/from network B to network A? I know am not using the proper terminology given I am a newb. Any pointers on how to enable or configure the Slate device so I would be able to use the VPN 100% of the time with any device connected to it (hardwired or wireless), and be able to communicate to network A.

Or am I trying to do something that is better handled by a different Gl-iNet device?

Reason for going this route is I want to create a single point of VPN so I can rely on a killswitch functionality instead of a software killswitch functionality on different devices, e.g. cell phone, pads. Laptops, desktops, etc… I want all devices that go out to the internet to utilize a single VPN.

Thoughts? tx

You can connect to Network B from Network A. There is an option on the VPN setting for this.

Yes… I tried this and not joy. I will reset to factory, rebuild from zero, and see if I can enable this. it would solve a lot of problems if I could just get this piece to work.

tx for the reply. Once I can get that working, will take on pppoe which I trust will be more difficult…