[Suggestion] Firmware Confirmation Prompts

I have noticed that when you click on Install on a firmware upgrade notification that you don't get prompted to confirm or check a box to acknowledge before proceeding.

As a result when you are on the glinet mobile app for example, it is very easy to accidently click Install on the new firmware update prompt or even by accidentally clicking "Install Now" from within the upgrade firmware section. Same applies to the web GUI too.

Can we please have a cancel option or some checkbox to confirm before it proceeds to upgrade? It might also be beneficial to show if "keep settings" was set to YES or NO on the confirmation screen too, again so if the wrong option was toggled we can amend it by not confirming to upgrade.

1 Like

Thanks for your advice.

This topic was automatically closed 180 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.