AR-750S Ver. 3.101 drops 5G Wifi

I am not sure if this is posted in the right category. I have been using the Slate since I got it about 2 months ago without a problem. I have a couple of devices connected to the 2.4G band and the rest of the wireless devices (5) connected to the 5G band.

About a week or so ago, I auto updated to version 3.101. The next morning, the devices connected to the 5G band lost the connection. During the time I could access the admin page, the status of it would show that it was on (but it wasn’t). The only way to restore it was either turning it off, then on again or power cycling the router.

This happened at least once each day. One day, shutting off 5G and turning it back on resulted in it turning itself off after the countdown on the slider. Another couple of times, I was unable to access the admin page at all until I power cycled.

I performed a factory revert (reset). I lost the 5G band overnight and could not access the admin page from the 2.4G band. I reverted the router back to ver. 3.100 yesterday. 34 hour later, the 5G band is still working. Most likely, in this case it is related to the 3.101 update.

Thanks for reporting back and we will investigate this problem.

Is there any way you can send back the logs after 5G lost?

@mrschwarz
Can you export a log to me, when there is an exception, you can refer to the following methods,

System log

Kernel log

or upgrade to version 3.102 to see, this is our latest release version

There is no 3.102 either here https://dl.gl-inet.com/firmware/ar750s/release/ or here https://docs.gl-inet.com/en/3/release_notes/gl-ar750s-ext/

As I wrote in my first post, I reverted back to 3.100 and the problem went away. I’ll upgrade to 3.101 again. If/when it fails, I’ll post the logs here.

Thx for the response.

@exitguy
Sorry, my mistake, the latest release version is indeed 3.101, you can use the following link to test the firmware, version 3.103
https://dl.gl-inet.com/firmware/ar750s/snapshots/