Check my network design please.. I am redoing it with a GL-AX1800 Flint

Here is a snapshot of the current environment. I live on 5 acres and need to get wifi to some remote areas like a barn.

Broadband ISP provided Microtik Router ( I disabled the Wifi and use ethernet to my Main Wifi Router
which is a Dlink Archer C9 In AP mode)

From there I have one ethernet Port going to a TP-Link Powerline Adapter

At my farthest point I have a TP-Link EAP225-Outdoor dedicated access point connected to a powerline adapter. This works great.

Lastly, I have an RV on property and use a GL-iNet Slate 750 in wireless repeater mode connected to the TP-Link EAP225-Outdoor.

Soooo. with the new environment I want to use the GL-AX1800 connected to the ISP. I am not an expert on Bridge, Repeater, or access point terminology. However I do want to keep it simple and safe and not introduce issues like double Nat or double DHCP…

Will I be safe doing the following.

Connect WAN port of Flint to existing port on Micotik (ISP) Not sure what mode to use
Connect a port on the Flint to existing Powerline Adapter
Continue to use RV Flint Router in wireless Bridge mode

I do plan to enable the VPN and Adguard features to protect my entire network…

Please be gentle with me, as I said, not an expert but know enough to get myself in trouble… :slight_smile:

If I understand your objectives correctly, you want to replace your Archer C9 (actually TP-Link, not D-Link) with a GL-AX1800 and be able to used VPN and AdGuard.

Since your Archer C9 is in AP mode (not Router mode), your Mikrotik Router handles all NAT and DCHP on your network. You can replace it with the GL-AX1800 in AP mode 1-to-1 in the same way. However, I believe VPN and AdGuard runs in Router mode only.