GL-AXT 1800 syncthing setup issue

completely noob here pls point me to the right direction if I missed the obvious…

been trying to setup syncthing using both sdcard and external usb ssd. they are both working using the router buildin samba service.

installed the package from the plugins list. got 1.18 version of syncthing. it’s not working at out of the box. After some research. i edited the /etc/syncthing/config.xml changing 127.0.0.1 into 0.0.0.0.

when I do “service synching status”
always show up “enable but inactive”.

I changed some “root” into “synching” at /etc/in.it.d/syncthing ( don’t know why I have to change it to made it work, anotherwise the service does not start)
also /etc/config/syncthing some “0” into “1”
and also “root” into “synching”

Anyway ! I have finally got he web GUI working now …

but when I add the mounted path into the synching /tmp/mountd/disk?_part1/

it’s show “permission denied”

I even tried to chmod or chown the “mountd” folders but it’s said "operation not allowed , real only file system! "

can any openwrt expert can point me into the right direction to proper set up my synching ?!

I do believe the answer it’s in the /etc/in.it.d/ synching startup config . but I have limited knowledge openwrt. ;(

thx in advance if you can help me with this :wink:

Have the SD card and SSD drive been mounted as Read/Write? You can check on LuCI → System → Mount Points.

I do not work for and I do not have formal association with GL.iNet

thx for suggestion … but i have tried that :wink: the mount point it’s automatically done by itself and it’s working :wink:

so the buildin smb sharing working perfectly :wink:

but the synching dont have right to write on those /tmp/montd/ which i trying to solve .

Can you post the SSH output from:

df
ls -l /tmp/mountd

Personally, I always manually set up mount points myself, under /mnt via LuCI → System → Mount Points and with the option of rw.

root@TOP-AXT1800:~# df