GL.iNET AXT1800 Tailscale fail to connect

Hi Everyone.

I’m a newbie and very new to Tailscale and wondering why my GL.iNET tailscale running apps unable to ping my home node?

Here is my network which consists of 2 RPI as my home node and allows me to go to my local network. Tested to access my home network from my Android and iOS (with tailscale connected) However upon binding tailscale beta on AXT1800, I can’t even ping the 2 nodes from my Mac connected to AXT1800. Using Terminal I am also unable to ping the 2 nodes. So Basically tailscale completely binds and I can ping IP Assign from Tailscale from AXT1800, however, I can’t do anything.

Does anyone know how to fix this? I want this to work however no clue how to fix it.

From this picture, you can clearly see that AXT1800 is already connected. However, I cant ping RPIProxy1 or RPIProxy2 from it.

AXT1800 running FW 4.2.3 and Tailscale 1.32.2-dev-t

Hi
Please run command ip route show table 55 to check if there have routing rule to your RPIProxy1 or RPIProxy2 on AXT1800, and do you have subnet routes enabled on Tailscale Admin console?

Hi @fangzekun

thank you for the reply sorry for the late response. From OpenWRT terminal inputting the run command, I will get all the IP from my machine connected to Tailscale. And yes I can ping the IP no problem, however, I can’t still ping my home local network share by rpiproxy-1 or rpiproxy-2.

On my tailscale GL.inet menu the only enable switch is enable Tailscale the rest is disable. Do I need to enable WAN or LAN?

Do I need to set up local IP from my rpiproxy to include GL.inet local IP? or just my rpiproxy local IP should be sufficient?

CleanShot 2023-09-20 at 08.42.38

From my connected notebook behind GL.inet 100% unable to ping any of tailscale networks nor the local home IP.

I hope I can solve this problem and again thank you for the assistance.

Hi,