Link to a siemens PLC

Hi everyone,

I have a question, i’m very new to all of this.

I brought a GL-SFT1200 with the only purpose to get a wireless connection to siemens PLC/ industrial environments. I chose this product because of the syze and the USB C port.

I’ve been trying to get this connection working all the morning long but impossible to see the the plc even with proneta.

I have several things in my configurations :

W10 computer connected to the wifi, with inside a W10 VM running on vmware, connected throught custom Virtual network with wireless card.

Plc directly connected to LAN port of the GLInet (tried wan as well).

But, i cannot see the plc from my computer.

I tried to open the tia port (102).

Thank you for your assistance.

I don’t know much about PLC. I would like to know whether there will be some protocol communication between them?

There will be only wired communication between them if this is what you mean, except this, only industrial protocols like profinet, modbus etc.

I want to use the router the easiest way, only to replicate the network to be able to grab everything thought the WIFI, from my Virtual machine

I have had success connecting a PLC S300 to a switch, connecting an AR300M to this same switch and being able to use Simatic Step 7 remotely (via WiFi) to program and monitor the PLC. The clue comes in the IP address range you are using. First you need to check what’s the IP address set in the PLC , then configure your router to be into this IP address range.

Thank you for your reply, is that possible to open the mask to see adresses like 192.168.0.XXX and 192.168.1.XXX ? I didn’t find it

First of all it’s very important that you must know the IP address range of the PLC.The default address normally is 0.0.0.0 (unless someone changed the IP address already).