MTA-300 and Huawei E3372h-153 non hilink LTE modem

Hello,

has anyone figured out a way to achieve true LTE speeds with the Huawei E3372 non hilink(no web ui, no NAT, works with connection manager program) modem? I only get around 10-15 mbit/s where as if I plug the modem directly to my pc the speed is in the 60 mbit/s region. On the GLi UI I can select 3g mode and the device shows up as ttyusb01. But what I have read on different forums is that this way it uses PPP protocol and the speed will be limited. This modem support NCM mode and I have changed the modem to this mode by AT commands from a terminal. But after this I could not connect to the internet through the MTA-300. Can anybody please tell me how to do this properly? In the luci interface there is not option for WAN interface with NCM protocol. I have found an article about it on the OpenWRT (Network configuration [Old OpenWrt Wiki])site, but I am no expert at this, so I have no idea how to implement it. Also I found out that there is a driver for Huawei non hilink modems for openwrt that was made by Huawei, so that might also be needed (kmod-usb-net-huawei-cdc-ncm). It was supposed to be implemented in to the main trunk of CC (#20103 (Pleas add support to modem E3372 no-hilink (and other new Huawei products)) – OpenWrt), but it still has some issues. I am not sure if it is present in the MTA-300’s 2,20 firmware version. Any help would be greatly appreciated, since this way the modem is useless for me.

Thanks

Pori