Problem connecting to VPN with MT300n-v2

Hi,

I’m trying to setup Mullvad VPN on MT300n-v2 but Mullvad does not have ovpn files to download.

They have Mullvad config files to set up on linux, these are:

mullvad_ca.crt

mullvad_crl.pem

mullvad_nl.conf

mullvad_userpass.txt

update-resolv-conf

I have looked at these in notepad and they seem to contain most of the information that is in a general ovpn file for other VPN’s.

I don’t have a template for what works for a ovpn file for the MT300.

Could alzhao or someone help me create a ovpn file, or would I be better asking Mullvad to create one?

Or

Is there a way to manually add all the VPN details into the router without using a ovpn file?

I am not an expert to us. But if you send me all your info I can try.

I assume that the best way is to ask Mullvad to provide a Linux ovpn file. This is what they should do.

Hi there,

I thought it’s a good idea to document the solution for other users with the same problem.

I do have an MT300n-V2 as well, but I guess it will work for other GL Inet products as well.

I had a chat with the Mullvad support facing the same problem, and they replied fast and with a solution to the problem.

All you have to do is go to Account | Mullvad choose Android as your Platform, ignore the instructions on the right side as they seem to be for Android mobile phone/tablet devices.

Enter your Mullvad Account number, and you can leave the Standard Port selection or pick a Port of your choice and then download the Android configuration which is a single .ovpn file that for the MT300N-V2 is compatible as is.

Just upload it via the Router UI and enter your Mullvad Account Number for username and “m” for the password when you are asked for it. The rest is self-explanatory, pick the options/config you want in the Router UI and press connect.