Setup a bridge from LAN to WLAN? (AP)

Hey guys,

so I want to use the 150M as an access point or bridge from my Siemens PLC (I think it should be the same with any PLC) -LAN>WLAN> to my Laptop. So far I have not been able to connect to it or even find it.

Does anyone of you have something like an instruction for this at hand or would be able to assist via Teamviewer? I’m new to LuCi, GLi and stuff like that.

Thanks in advance,

Hans

so you want to bridge lan and wan?

Here is one solution, but you need at least ssh to the router. When you set up password for the router, you can ssh to the router. If you use MAC or Linux, you can just use ssh from terminal. If you use windows, you can use putty.

ssh root@192.168.8.1

Then download this script by executing the following scrip. AR150’s switch is BTN_8

wget http://www.gl-inet.com/download/script/BTN_1 -O /etc/rc.button/BTN_8

wget http://www.gl-inet.com/download/script/switch_mode /usr/bin/switch_mode

chmod +x /usr/bin/switch_mode

chmod +x /etc/rc.button/BTN_8

Now the function is assigned to the switch. If you move the switch to the left, you are using router mode; if you move the switch to the right, you are using the ap (bridge) mode.

ok, I’ll try the connection tomorrow, thanks for your help.

Now the next question is, how to I do the exact same with the MiFi (150M)?

This one doesn’t have a switch.

I got that one with LTE to give out to a offsite worker so the MiFi can connect to a VPN over LTE and I can connect from my office.

@hans_meier, sorry this cannot be done in MiFi, which don’t have the switch.

Hello,

I just applied the BTN_8 and switch_mode scripts. What is next?

This is close to what I need as well. I dropped the script on my 300M, changing to BTN_1 but it’s not quite right so I pulled it out.