Tor before vpn

Hello these are the settings I am using. TOR ON, VPN kill switch ON and policies ON Use TOR for all processes on router, use tor on guest network. On the latest firmware.

If I connect a device to the router and set OpenVPN on the device what port should I use?

Do I need to change any settings in the router for it to route over TOR?
(Router-- TOR-- Device with VPN)? Please give details I’m not an expert of exactly what to change in settings.

The VPN should only see the TOR exit node. I understand the risk’s how can I set this up correctly :kissing_smiling_eyes: :worried:

You use Tor on the router and vpn on your pc, not sure why you do this.

The best set up:

Use VPN on the router
Use Tor Browser on your PC

So Tor knows you are from VPN but not your own IP. VPN don’t know where you goes.

Thanks for your suggestion. I want to use the setup as I wrote above I mentioned I understand the risks how can I set this up. Please the VPN is bypassing the TOR policies on the router. Read my post above again for any details of how I would like to set up.

Thank you teams .

• If i use wireguard on the device (wireguard only uses UDP ) will it route over the Tor network at router level. Or do I have to use OpenVPN with TCP

Please add details on how I adjust the settings to make the device route the VPN traffic over TOR Thanks Alzhao

If you want to achieve your task, you can just set up tor on the router and vpn on your pc.

It doesn’t matter if the vpn is tcp or udp. Both should work.

I don’t think that is right.
How can I check that after the VPN tor is being used and not the direct internet?

The VPN is skipping the TOR connection. When I check PING is fastest to servers near my actual location when the best ping should be closest to the TOR exit node. Showing that is skipping TOR

Tor works on TCP so how is it routing the UDP traffic.

check reply please. I understand they should work but I need to make sure