Troubleshooting and Support

Hi all,

I will be using the travel products for work and can not afford for it to go down. I’m not technical, but I have some technical friends that are helping me get it set up. I’m confident that it’s a good product, but I know that technical products can always have issues that require troubleshooting. In the case of the new products I was also told, “debugging firmware issues will take some time, and if it’s a hardware issue on the router, we are unable to resolve it via remote help.” (I’m not sure what that means).

I can not afford to have the product down for long or else my job is at risk. I asked support if they had premium level support response or any IT consultants I could hire that are familiar with the product and they said they did not. Based on my lack of technical abilities, I am very scared that I could end up in a bad spot.

Does anyone have any thoughts on how I could get support and troubleshooting quickly with this product? Any outsourced IT companies that might know the product or that I could pay to learn it? Thanks.

What do you do for a living? I’m curious.

I’ve been using the SlateAX in repeater mode as my home router for the last 6 months and I haven’t had a single drop packet, disconnect or downtime.

I work for a Fortune 500 company (Fintech), my work VPN needs/relies on a good internet connection, the SlateAX kicks ass. :+1: My VPN connection never dies.

If the device has any issues, you can just reset it. I have not had to do a reset at all in 6 months. And I’ve modified my router with a bunch of programs and scripts. :slightly_smiling_face:

Also, if you are worried about the device failing, but a backup device. :+1: Work is important and downtime is not acceptable.