VPN via Fritz!Box using luci

Hey guys,

I am new with GL-inet, some time ago I purchased a GL-AR750S-Ext (Slate). I am absolutely amazed with the functionality! Now I am trying to set-up a VPN connection to my fritzbox. Somehow it works but not completely as it should. I basically followed the tips shown on VPN zwischen LEDE (OpenWRT) und FRITZ!Box via LuCI | Sebastian Klein. But I think I am missing something…

The GL-AR750S-Ext connects to any wifi network (e.g. local open wifi) on the one hand and on the other hand my own clients connect to a wifi provided by the GL-AR750S-Ext. The plan is now to establish the vpn connection to the fritzbox via the local open wifi and tunnel all traffic from the clients through the vpn.

Right now the fritzbox is accessible from the internet (via dyndns) and acts as a VPN router. I set up the GL-AR750S-Ext via luci with an interface (VPNC protocol). That seems to connect and also the fritzbox shows an established connection.

But the traffic of the clients within the wifi of GL-AR750S-Ext right now does not go through the VPNC interface. It seems to go directly through the local open wifi. When activating the internet kill switch, nothing goes through at all.

Does anyone see my error? Do I need an additional bridge or other firewall rules?

Thank you very much for your troubles.
Cheers
Daniel

Some screenshots (without showing complete addresses… :wink: ):

What is the protocol of the vpn and how did you config?

I did it by now all again with the same result. I used some different names to make it easier: First I reset the router and did a complete update. Then I did install via Luci: vpnc, vpnc-scripts and luci-proto-vpnc and did a reboot.

I added a new network interface with name TUN0 with protocol VPNC. I added a firewall zone to that named `tun0zone’. Also I added that to the firewall rule ‘lan’. I will post some screenshots below.