Worst experience ever buying online Flint (GL-AX1800). GL-INet + Aliexpress

Hi there,

I bought 2 Flint Routers (GL-AX1800) from Aliexpress with date 2021-10-24. So we talk about 140GBP (around 185 USD).
I got the routers in approx 10-12 days as usual.
The 2 routers I got had the coil whining problem described in this forum by other users and in a thread open by me a few weeks ago. Both of them had the noise problem.
I talked with GL INet using Aliexpress chat and they suggested me to return the defective routers, so I started the normal return process from Aliexpress.
More than 2 weeks from that moment, I still do not have my money back. GL INet cleans his hands saying it is Aliexpress responsibility. Aliexpress says the seller needs to confirm reception of the defective units. I open almost daily chats with them and none wants to take responsibility.
I have been buying online for more than 10 years and I have never seen something like this. No a single problem before with Aliexpress (around 600 orders). I have used normal complaint processes for items not received but not issue getting my money back until now with the Return+Refund I started.

TL;DR:

• GL INet is sending faulty units and does not take any responsibility
  • Aliexpress is not taking any responsibility in the Refurn + Refund process. The final step of the tracking number says “Your parcel is on its way back to the retailer. Please contact your retailer for any further confirmation” (normal in warehouse batch returns as they deliver 100s/1000s of small returned parcels in a truck) and Aliexpress is telling me to contact their own warehouses instead of doing their job. The warehouse does not answer and I am going to lose my refund. Seems proof of sending and tracking of delivery to the warehouse is not enough like with Amazon. This is Aliexpress in the UK, btw. Think twice before using Aliexpress for something > 50$.
1 Like