Zerotier package missing? (on GL.iNet AR750)

Hi,

I’m new to both OpenWRT/LEDE and GL.iNet products so I fully accept this might be user error.

Hardware is AR750 with 2.263 (latest at time of writing, best as I can tell).

I can’t install the Zerotier package. It’s missing from both the web interfaces and the CLI. I have tried doing a opkg update without success.

It shows up on github here : packages/net/zerotier at master · openwrt/packages · GitHub

Have I done something wrong or is this package not compatible / available with the hardware?

Many thanks
David

You can upgrade to v2.27. Or download in 404 Page not found - GL.iNet and install manually. You should ssh to the device firstly, command as follow:

# wget http://www.gl-inet.com/lede/2.27/ar71xx/generic/zerotier_1.1.14-4_mips_24kc.ipk -O /tmp/zerotier_1.1.14-4_mips_24kc.ipk
# opkg install /tmp/zerotier_1.1.14-4_mips_24kc.ipk
1 Like

Updated to v2.27

Firmware and ZT works perfectly, including the L3 routing between LAN and ZT (which given I’ve never done that on LEDE was incredibly easy)

Thank you for your prompt and helpful reply.

Could you explain how you setup L3 routing with ZT?

@davidjw, same request, can you explain how you setup L3 routing with ZT?

Firstly my apologies to @mlavelle42 - I didn’t mean to not answer your question; I never received any notification of it.

@higgssinglet - IIRC (and I’ll post again in the next couple of days once I’ve confirmed; I no longer have a test lab for ZT) once the GL.iNet router is connected to ZT and has an IP address you need to do the following on the router:

• Change the GL.iNet FW in LuCI (advanced settings) to allow traffic to flow. I think here I simply added the ZT interface to the LAN Zone.
  • I also added in / changed specific firewall rules to allow at least an IPv4 Ping (ICMP echo) to traverse the GL.iNet router. This is mostly for testing and can be reverted afterwards.