help with Wireguard server

Hi I’ve just bought a Beryl router and am trying to setup wireguard server for remote access to my home.
I am having success in that I can remotely connect to the device itself (in my case 10.0.0.1) and router is showing client online. I cannot access anything else on this subnet and cannot ping any of the many devices. I have enabled remote access lan. I am pretty new to this so please help

Please share your WireGuard config (without keys)

Hi is this what you asked for. ?
thanks

Can you give the subnet of the router and upper network?
What IP do you want to access?

Hi, I’m not sure of the question. The Beryl is the primary and only router connected to the ISP. It has address 10.0.0.1 and I can successfully connect to it remotely as a wireguard server. I want to remotely connect to some devices on this network eg a PC on 10.0.0.2 and several other devices in this same range.
thanks

The WireGuard network must be different from your routers network, mostly.
So your WireGuard should have 10.10.10.0/24 for example.

All the magic happens by routing.

Hi thanks for that although I don’t understand. Does that mean that this router will not work for me. I think I still have a chance to return it.

No, you just have to change your WireGuard server config.

Can you give me some pointers. Sorry I’m not great at this stuff.

Change the WireGuard network from 10.0.0.0/24 to 10.10.10.0/24
Then connect and try to access any device inside the 10.0.0.0/24 network.

I don’t see anywhere on the router’s wireguard server menu to change it. I seems hard coded to the router’s ip address

apologies … I need to turn off the server to make changes… trying it now

I’m currently away from home and now have lost all connectivity so will continue later. What I don’t understand is that my old Asus router offered VPN and you just activated it and it just worked.
thanks in the meantime.