No wi-fi calling on t-mobile since installing spitz AX GL-X3000

Hi, I am a complete newbie and we have been struggling to get connectivity at our new and very remote lakehouse. I was so excited to get the GL-X3000 after learning about it from my nephew. The good news is that the internet is working and all of my devices are connected and working. The VERY bad news is that I can no longer receive or make phone calls on my iphone 12 or my husband’s iPhone XR via wi-fi calling. We were able to make calls on the Spitz GL X750C4 which the GL-X3000 replaced. Our cell service is almost non-existent here and so we rely on wi-fi calling for all of our calls. Can anyone please suggest what I might have set up incorrectly or a setting that should be changed for us to begin to make and receive calls again?

Do you have VPN enabled?

Others have described similar issues where some VPNs cause it to be unavailable. The exact cause is still being investigated.

Yes, i have vpn enabled and its a must for me to enable it. Appreciate if i can get an update about the investigation please thanks in advance :smiling_face:

I do not have VPN enabled but still no Wi-Fi calling. My children are arriving tomorrow for the week and not only do I need to be able to make calls, but they will as well. I’m feeling rather desperate about it and would appreciate some help.

1 Like

I will test WiFi calling on Monday when I can access my x3000.

After downloading the Jool-tools and 464XLAT plugins, I noticed that my Wifi-Calling feature started working effectively. Previously, when I didn’t have these plugins installed, the feature was not functioning properly, and my device was assigned the IP address 192.0.0.1. Also set IPv6 to Passthrough!

It is worth mentioning that I have also enabled a WireGuard VPN but limited it to specific MAC addresses.